Partners

Vielen Dank an unsere Partner

Gegründet im Jahr 1945, als öffentliche Institution seit 1987, ist das Centre international d’études pédagogiques (CIEP) in Frankreich und darüber hinaus bekannt für dessen Kompetenzen hinsichtlich Evaluation, Ausbildung, Assessment und Management internationaler Projekte. Das CIEP ist ein zentrales staatliches Organ und steht unter der Schirmherrschaft des Ministeriums für Bildung und Wissenschaft. Zudem ist es ein Hauptkooperationspartner des Ministeriums für auswärtige Angelegenheiten und internationale Entwicklung.

So ist das CIEP eine beispielhafte Institution auf internationalem Niveau im Bereich Bildung und Ausbildung, dessen Hauptaufgabe es ist, französische Expertise auf diesem Feld zur Verfügung zu stellen.

 

Paris Sorbonne University is the main inheritor of the old Sorbonne, which dates back to the 13th century. It was one of the first universities in the world. The “ESPE Paris” is the University Paris Sorbonne’s School of Education and the University’s primary school teacher-training institute. It was officially created in September 2013 to replace the former “IUFM” (Institut universitaire de formation des maîtres), a school which was in charge of teacher training but was independent from universities. In partnership with all Paris-based universities, the “ESPE” offers and delivers Master’s degree programmes in teacher education which are profession-oriented, recruitment-oriented and research-oriented.

Spiral - Partners - UNICAEN ESPE-01

Gegründet im Jahr 1432, ist die Universität Caen Basse-Normandie eine der ältesten Universitäten Frankreichs. Caen ESPE ist eine vollassoziierte Hochschule dieser Universität. Sie bietet einen zweijährigen Masterabschluss in vier verschiedenen Fachrichtungen an: Grundschullehramt, Lehramt für die Sekundarstufe (beinhaltet auch die Ausbildung von Schul-Bibliothekar*innen und Berufsschullehrer*innen), Seelsorge und im zweiten Jahr: Training Engineering und Supervision mit vier Optionen (Qualifizierung  von Ausbildern, kulturelle Mediation, Sonderpädagogik und Bildungstourismus). Dabei wird die gesamte Spanne von der Aus- und Weiterbildung von Lehrer*innen bis hin zu Promotionen abgedeckt.

Spiral - Partners - University of Brighton-01

An der Universität Brighton studiert und arbeitet eine Gemeinschaft von rund 21.600 Student*innen und 2.600 Mitarbeitern. Die ihr angeschlossene ‘School of Education’ ist eine der größten Bildungsanstalten im Bereich der Ausbildung von Lehrer*innen und anderen pädagogischen Berufen im Vereinigten Königreich. Unsere Seminare und unsere Forschung decken alle Bereiche von Lernen und Entwicklung ab, von der frühkindlichen Bildung bis hin zur Erwachsenenbildung. Wir sind seit mehr als 100 Jahren in der Ausbildung von Lehrer*innen tätig und verfügen über ein Kollegium, bestehend aus über 90 Experten, die im Bereich Lehre und Forschung arbeiten. Unsere Studierendenschaft besteht aus ca. 2.500 Student*innen. Das Forschungszentrum der School of Education schafft neues Wissen über Lehren und Lernen, das unsere Ziele sowohl auf nationaler als auch auf internationaler Ebene vorantreibt sowie soziale Gerechtigkeit, Demokratie und Mitsprache fördert.

Spiral - Partners - Universidad de Alcala-01

Mit ihren Wurzeln in der Begründung des ‘Estudio General’ am 20. Mai 1293 ist die Univerität von Alcalá eine der am längsten bestehenden Universitäten Europas und zugleich UNESO Weltkulturerbe. Im Jahre 1499 wurden die Studien durch Kardinale Cisneros durch die Gründung einer Hochschule, die später zur Universität von Alcalá wurde, erweitert. So wurde Alcalá zu einer der ersten Universitätsstädte überhaupt. Heute ist die Universität von Alcalá eine moderne Institution, die eine große Bandbreite an Studiengängen und Promotionsstudiengängen auf europäischem Niveau anbietet, und dabei alle Felder von den Geisteswissenschaften über das Ingenieurswesen bis hin zu Sozialwissenschaften und experimental sowie biomedizinischen Wissenschaften abdeckt. Schätzungsweise 28.000 Studierende – ungefähr 19.000 Bachelor- und Masterstudent*innen sowie 9.000 Doktorand*innen – sind zur Zeit an der Universität von Alcalá immatrikuliert.

Spiral - Partners - Hogeschool van Arnhem en Nijmeg-01

Die HAN Fachhochschule bietet Seminare für rund 30.000 Studierende beinahe aller Fachrichtungen an: Erziehungswissenschaft, Soziologie, Handel, Kommunikation, Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Jura, Volkswirtschaftslehre, Ingenieurswissenschaften, Umwelttechnik, angewandte Naturwissenschaften, Interne Kommunikation, Gesundheitswissenschaften, Krankenpflege, Sport- und Bewegungswissenschaften. Eines der Primärziele der Fakultät für Erziehungswissenschaft ist es, Studierenden Wissen und Expertise auf globalem Niveau zu vermitteln. Deshalb ist Internationalisierung eines der zentralen Anliegen der HAN. Von großer Wichtigkeit ist dabei die Implementierung von Studienaufenthalten im Ausland in das derzeitige Curriculum. Dadurch können Studierende an ihren internationalen und interkulturellen Kompetenzen arbeiten. Aus diesen Gründen planen wir, Internationalisierung schon zu Beginn des Studiums zu verankern , um allen Studierenden gerecht zu werden. Im Mittelpunkt unserer derzeitigen Curricula stehen: Sprachfertigkeiten, interkulturelle Kompetenzen, Global Citizenship und vergleichende Forschungskompetenz.

Die Universität Hamburg wurde im Jahr 1919 gegründet. Sie ist die größte Forschungs- und Bildungsanstalt in Norddeutschland und bietet ungefähr 170 Studiengänge an. Die Universität hat verschiedene interdisziplinäre Forschungsbereiche entwickelt und unterhält weitreichende akademische Kooperationen mit führenden Institutionen auf regionaler, nationaler und internationaler Ebene. Neben verschiedenen Exzellenzclustern (z.B. im Bereich der Klimaforschung), gehören Felder wie Mehrsprachigkeit sowie Heterogenität und Bildung, die von großer Relevanz für dieses Projekt sind, zu den zentralen Forschungsbereichen der Universität Hamburg.

Spiral - Partners - Universidad de Alcala-01
Spiral - Partners - Universitat Hamburg-01
Spiral - Partners - Hogeschool van Arnhem en Nijmeg-01

Partners

Special thanks to our partners

Founded in 1945, and a national public institution since 1987, the Centre international d’études pédagogiques (CIEP) is recognised both in France and abroad for its skills with regard to expert evaluation, training, assessment, and management of international projects. The CIEP is a key public operator under the auspices of the Ministry of Education, Higher Education and Research. It is, in addition, the main operating partner of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International

It then is a public institution of reference on an international level, in the field of education and training. Its primary mission is to promote French expertise on the subject.

Paris Sorbonne University is the main inheritor of the old Sorbonne, which dates back to the 13th century. It was one of the first universities in the world. The “ESPE Paris” is the University Paris Sorbonne’s School of Education and the University’s primary school teacher-training institute. It was officially created in September 2013 to replace the former “IUFM” (Institut universitaire de formation des maîtres), a school which was in charge of teacher training but was independent from universities. In partnership with all Paris-based universities, the “ESPE” offers and delivers Master’s degree programmes in teacher education which are profession-oriented, recruitment-oriented and research-oriented.

Spiral - Partners - UNICAEN ESPE-01

Founded in 1432 the University of Caen Basse-Normandie-Unicaen- is one of the oldest French universities. Caen ESPE is a higher education institute fully affiliated to the University of Caen Lower-Normandy. It delivers a two-year MEEF Master’s degree in 4 specializations: primary school teaching, secondary school teaching (including school librarians and vocational school teaching), pastoral care and in year 2 only: training engineering and supervising with 4 options (trainer training, cultural mediation, special-need education and educational tourism). Its missions include the initial and in-service training of teachers from pre-primary education to Ph-D students.

Spiral - Partners - University of Brighton-01

The University of Brighton is a community of 21,600 students and 2,600 staff. The University of Brighton’s School of Education is one of the UK’s largest providers of education and training for teachers and other learning and development professionals. Our courses and our research span all phases of learning and development, from the early years through to adult education. We’ve been educating teachers for more than 100 years and have a permanent teaching and research team of more than 90 experts. At any time we have around 2,500 students registered on courses with the school. The Education Research Centre within the School of Education generates new knowledge about learning and teaching that can be applied both nationally and internationally to support this mission and to advance social justice, democracy and voice.

Spiral - Partners - Universidad de Alcala-01

The University of Alcalá, is a UNESCO world heritage site and one of the longest standing European universities which dates back to May 20, 1293 marking the creation of the institution’s ‘‘General Study.’’ In 1499, Cardinal Cisneros expanded the institution’s studies with the creation of Higher College, which would later become the University of Alcalá, one of the first examples of a model university town. Today the University of Alcalá is a modern institution which offers a wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate degree programmes adapted to the European Higher Education Area and covers all fields of knowledge, from humanities to engineering, and from social science to experimental and biomedical science. It is estimated around 28,000 students—approximately 19,000 undergraduates and more than 9,000 postgraduates—are currently pursuing their respective degrees at the University of Alcalá.

Spiral - Partners - Hogeschool van Arnhem en Nijmeg-01

HAN University of Applied Sciences offers courses of study to some 30,000 students in almost every type of professional course related to the following domains: Education, Social Studies, Commerce, Communication, Business Administration, Law, Economics, Engineering, Built Environment, Applied Sciences, IC and Communication, Health, Nursing, and Sports and Exercise. One of the educational priorities of the Faculty of Education is the development of student’s knowledge and expertise from a global perspective therefore internationalization is a key issue at HAN. One important goal is to incorporate international learning activities into the current curriculum. This enables students to work on their international and intercultural competencies here on campus. Our approach is therefore to embed internationalisation in our initial teaching activities so that we can cater to all students. We have incorporated four focal points in the ongoing curricula: language skills, intercultural competences, global citizenship and comparative research skills.

Universität Hamburg was founded in 1919. It is the largest research and educational institution in northern Germany. Universität Hamburg offers approximately 170 degree programs. The University has established several interdisciplinary key research areas and fosters an extensive network of academic cooperation with leading institutions on a regional, national, and international scale. In addition to several excellent clusters (for example, in the area of climate research), UH’s key research areas include multilingualism, and heterogeneity and education, two main research fields which are strongly connected to the present application.

Spiral - Partners - Universidad de Alcala-01
Spiral - Partners - Universitat Hamburg-01
Spiral - Partners - Hogeschool van Arnhem en Nijmeg-01